Welcome to the Buncombe County, NCGenWeb site.  This site is designed to provide you with access to free genealogical resources for your family history research.  We welcome contributions so please let us know if you have information to share.


Buncombe County was created 1792 from Burke & Rutherford Counties. It is bordered by Haywood, Henderson, Madison, McDowell, Rutherford, and Yancey counties.

Communities in Buncombe County include Asheville, Biltmore Forest, Black Mountain, Montreat, Weaverville and Woodfin.


RAOGK is a proud sponsor of the NCGenWeb